Pignoli Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I read all reviews and followed the updated 1/2 cup both white and brown sugar; 1 cup toasted pine nuts, doubled the heavy cream to 2 TBSP. This is easy and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was a WONDERFUL recipe! Everyone loved it. I served whipped cream on top of the warm pie slice and it was delightful to the tastebuds! No doubt I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is super simple, easy and delisioso. I did as others suggested and pre-toasted the nuts, but everything else was as presented. I've made it four times this month for different guests and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Really delicious! I reduced the sugars down to a little less than 1/2 cup each; added an extra Tbsp. cream, a full cup of Pignoli (toasted in the oven for about 6-8 min at 175°C (350°F)) and a few drops of almond extract; also baked in pastry dough instead of a pie shell. I served this to guests - there were only 4 of us and it was gone by the end of the evening! Thanks for this simple, divine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is a wonderful pie! Easy & quick. I substituted half the sugar with Splenda, and half the butter with Conola butter. It is still sticky & tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I was given a huge bag of pine nuts and looked for recipes I could use them in besides salads and pesto. I was delighted when I found this recipe. It was very easy to make. Use butter and not margerine for the richer flavor. I used a full cup of pine nuts, toasted them on a cookie sheet before using them in the pie, which filled a regular 9 inch frozen pie crust. I brought two pies into work and they were gone in no time. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was delicious. It didn't look like a pecan pie, like I expected. It has more of a cookie-looking crust. I toasted my pine nuts first and also added about 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Next time, I will try reducing the sugar b/c the sweetness almost overwhelmes the taste of the pignolis, and I don't want to give up the chocolate! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This recipe was quick and easy. The taste and texture is almost like a pecan pie. The only change I made was toasting the nuts before putting them in the pie to make the flavor more powerful. Wait until completely cooled before cutting - although when you smell this baking you'll have a hard time waiting! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States