Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A Christmas Delight!! Comes out perfect evry time!! (I used the tube paste instead of the canned and let the dough stiffen for 15 minutes before rolling) I added a teaspoon of Ammaretto to the mix for a little kick! delicious!! Buon Natale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Burde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Wonderful! Chilling the dough made it easier to work with. I tried baking on foil that had been sprayed with Pam and on parchment--bottoms stuck more on parchment but were a prettier product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmg2479
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! Beware that pine nuts currently cost $5 per half cup! I ended up baking mine for closer to 25 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmg2479

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are the best. I'm from Brooklyn, NY and now living in NJ, I've yet to find a bakery who can make these right! Now I don't have to! I do agree with other reviewers, chill the dough and it will be easy to put these togther. Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are my all time favorite cookies, but I know why I buy them now... I have an eleven cup food processor and doubled the recipe...almost burned it out making them for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love the flavor of almond paste and these really satisfied my craving- they were chewy with a crisp outside. I dropped the cookie batter portions into a pile of brown rice flour (still gluten free) to be able to roll into a ball easily. I also didn't have pine nuts so used crushed almonds. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just made these cookies. They turned out great. I used Techniques Silicone Baking Boards and NO sticking (my first time ever - made Pignoli cookies before different recipe). They are available at QVC. Thanks for this recipe. Will continue to use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I tried this recipe twice and both times the batter is too loose. Using SOLO almond paste. What am I doing wrong and cannot form in my hands??? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were absolutley the best pignoli cookies I have ever had!!! Easy to make and better than any bakery ones I have bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States