Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was an excellent cookie. I now know why the Italian bakery charges so much a lb.- the almond paste alone gets pricy. But this cookie is so worth every penny. I recommend using parchment paper on your cookie sheets or else you will have trouble getting them off in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Loved these cookies.Just like I remember them. A little awkward to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I've been searching so long for a good recipe for Pignoli cookies and I finally found it!!! These cookies are OUTRAGEOUS!! The bakeries here in Brooklyn don't even make these cookies as good! The only thing with the mixture is- its a very wet dough...just put in refrigerator until hardens than make your cookies....they are GREAT!!! AAAAAA++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These cookies are sooooo good. I have been looking for a recipe like this for so long. I was born in NJ and miss the bakeries up there. These cookies taste just like the ones you buy in bakeries up north.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I made these cookies and they came out perfect. They look store bought. I will definitely make them again next year but will have to double it. The family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Oh theses cookies are delicious !! They received major raves at our party .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
no offense-this stuff was gross, my kids were disgusted-eeeewwwwwwww!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
These came out absolutely delicious. I had to chill the dough for about 15 minutes before it was firm enough to form the cookies, but other than that everything turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
The whole family really loved these cookies. They gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These are *better* than you get at the Italian bakeries! I made them as a surprise for my mom for Christmas and she couldn't believe how good they were. Everyone loved them. Thank you for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States