Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
The perfect pignoli cookie recipe! Thank you so much! :) I also left the pignolis off of a few cookies, and after baking drizzled with melted chocolate, and they are delicious as well! I made them for Christmas, they are sure to be a hit! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Fantastic!!!!!!!!! Just like they were purchased in an Italian bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! They are just like the New York bakery cookies we remember. My husband is especially greatful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Only 2 words necessary - Simply Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! Moist and chewy with a crispy bottom-great flavor too. Just like the ones from the NY bakeries. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The flavor was good, but the cookies stuck to the cookie sheet even though they were lightly greased. After the cookies cooled, they turned out too heavy and chewy. Not the light chewy texture I remember from the Italian bakeries on the east coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Thank you for this great recipe! Just spent $15.00 a pound for these at the local "famous" bakery in Philadelphia. These are just as Good, in fact even BETTER. We figured that we got almost 2 pounds for less than half of cost at the bakery. WELL worth EVERY PENNY spent on the ingredients. I will treasure this recipe. Thanks ADELE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Fantastic recipe. The only thing I would recommend is putting some of the pine nuts on the bottom of the cookie, because they were very difficult to get off of the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This is an excellent cookie! A bit pricey, but worth it. Very easy to make, too. I halved the recipe, but my husband and I had eaten every cookie by the day's end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
These cookies are excellent!! Thank you so much for posting! I agree with everyone that said they are just like the bakery. I used one of those new Silpat things and it was wonderful for these cookies. No problem getting them off the sheet at all. My dough was a little sticky too and what I did was roll them directly in the pine nuts then I brushed the cookie with the egg white before baking. That worked too and was a little less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States