Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
These are the real thing. We are ex-NYers living in North Carolina, and real Italian bakeries are pretty much non-existant here. This cookie reminds me of a little Italian bakery back home...they must use this recipe. YUMMMMMMMMM. My husband was amazed at how good they were too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
The whole family really loved these cookies. They gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
EXCELLENT TASTING BUT DID NOT EXPERIENCE THE SAME YIELD AS INDICATED. BATTER WAS VERY MOIST AND I DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO STIFFEN (ADD MORE CONFEC OR WHITE SUGAR OR FLOUR). CAUSE WAS SIZE OF EGGS USED(XTRA LGE). RECIPE DIDN'T SPECIFY AND IT SHOULD HAVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These are *better* than you get at the Italian bakeries! I made them as a surprise for my mom for Christmas and she couldn't believe how good they were. Everyone loved them. Thank you for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
The Italian bakery sells these for $12/lb. These are EXACTLY the same. They are not cheap to make but are definitely worth it. A great gift cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
Very easy and tastes just like the ones we buy at the bakery in Brooklyn!!! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
When I made these cookies I never expected them to taste so delicous as they did. This is the taste of the ones I buy in the Italian store. They are perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
These came out absolutely delicious. I had to chill the dough for about 15 minutes before it was firm enough to form the cookies, but other than that everything turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Oh theses cookies are delicious !! They received major raves at our party .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These cookies are sooooo good. I have been looking for a recipe like this for so long. I was born in NJ and miss the bakeries up there. These cookies taste just like the ones you buy in bakeries up north.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States