Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
These are the real thing. We are ex-NYers living in North Carolina, and real Italian bakeries are pretty much non-existant here. This cookie reminds me of a little Italian bakery back home...they must use this recipe. YUMMMMMMMMM. My husband was amazed at how good they were too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
EXCELLENT TASTING BUT DID NOT EXPERIENCE THE SAME YIELD AS INDICATED. BATTER WAS VERY MOIST AND I DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO STIFFEN (ADD MORE CONFEC OR WHITE SUGAR OR FLOUR). CAUSE WAS SIZE OF EGGS USED(XTRA LGE). RECIPE DIDN'T SPECIFY AND IT SHOULD HAVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These are *better* than you get at the Italian bakeries! I made them as a surprise for my mom for Christmas and she couldn't believe how good they were. Everyone loved them. Thank you for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
When I made these cookies I never expected them to taste so delicous as they did. This is the taste of the ones I buy in the Italian store. They are perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These cookies are sooooo good. I have been looking for a recipe like this for so long. I was born in NJ and miss the bakeries up there. These cookies taste just like the ones you buy in bakeries up north.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
The whole family really loved these cookies. They gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Oh theses cookies are delicious !! They received major raves at our party .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
Very easy and tastes just like the ones we buy at the bakery in Brooklyn!!! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
The Italian bakery sells these for $12/lb. These are EXACTLY the same. They are not cheap to make but are definitely worth it. A great gift cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
These came out absolutely delicious. I had to chill the dough for about 15 minutes before it was firm enough to form the cookies, but other than that everything turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States