Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I've made the cookies using this recipe and absolutely loved them. They tasted just like the Italian Bakery around the corner and I never knew my husband liked them too now I have to hide them or make double the recipe! Thank you, great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
very good easy to prepare but way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I followed the recipe as listed, dough turned out soupy. I didn't want to waste it so I poured the mix in a small 1" cookie sheet to bake. Needless to say, it didn't turn out as expected. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I got to say this is by far the best receipe ever...everyone raves about these cookies when I make them. Thanks!! a million for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
My mom used to make these cookies when I was younger. Of course, I couldn't find the recipe when I wanted to make them - but thank goodness I found this one! They come out just like I remember them. I like to make my cookies a little bigger, so I only got about 2 dozen out of the recipe. Also, the dough seemed a little to soft, so I added some extra confectioners' sugar. Putting the dough in the fridge for a while makes them easier to handle. These cookies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent, I've been looking for this recipe for years; I want to express my appreciation for posting this recipe and bringing back many childhood memories of this wonderful cookie. The only thing that my family did different is shape them into tiny logs and because I choose to recreate that shape I had to cook the cookies a little longer. Thank you once again for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
These cookies taste exactly like those you can buy in an Italian bakery. Having grown up in Newark, NJ and raised on Italian pastries and cakes, I feel pretty qualified to give the recipe my 5 stars. Thanx Adele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Fantastic recipe!! Easy to make - I made the cookies a little larger, and cooked a little longer - but they tasted "just like home"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Great recipe. I'm from North Jersey, but I'm living in central PA Dutch country for the time being. I can't get any good Italian food around here. These are just as good as the ones I get at home (Tony & Vinnie's). I wanted to put some salt in mine to tame the sweetness, even though that would stray from the kind at home. However, I'm a new cook and I'm afraid to be that adventurous. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how much to put in???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
i always get raves with this recipe. Just as good if not better than bakery cause you can put more nuts on them. i usually don't dip in the egg wash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States