Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Quick, easy - and one of the hits of my Halloween party. I should have made a double batch. I served them with honey mustard for dipping - and I used lil cheddar smokies. These were tasty and fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband LOVES these for breakfast! He'll polish off the whole batch himself if I'm not quick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Instead of cocktail dogs, I used breakfast sausage links. When you portion the 8 perforated crescent rolls into 2 long rectangles, you can place 2 rows of 4 links. Roll them like cigars, and then slice them into bite size pieces. I got about 16 bite size pieces out of one package of rolls and 8 links. Yummy! Would be great with some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not sure why this is a recipe.. it's right on the package of crescent rolls (at least the ones I had). But, it's good and a good idea starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Can't go wrong with these! I just pressed the crescent roll triangles together and cut them into strips (the short way), then cut those in 1/2, stretched them enough to fit around the sausage and they were perfect in 12 minutes. Served them with BBQ sauce on the side. 1 pack of rolls covered just about a whole pack of sausages- I think I had 3 or 4 sausages left over. These don't last long, I'd recommend making a double batch! Good served warm or at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are so easy to make and so yummy. I don't know anyone who doesn't like these! I love using the lil cheddar smokies and serving them with a side of cream cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonstar
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Been eating/making these for years. So simple and they still taste good at room temperature. I was always assigned to bring these to lunches at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I cooked for 2 days for the party and these incredibly easy little beauties were the absolute hit of the party. Gone in a flash with them wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
excellent, who would have thought it would be so easy. Thankyou for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I make these using the Cheddar Lil' Smokies and serve it with the cherry preserves/BBQ OR grape jelly/BBQ sauce. They last about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States