Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not sure why this is a recipe.. it's right on the package of crescent rolls (at least the ones I had). But, it's good and a good idea starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Can't go wrong with these! I just pressed the crescent roll triangles together and cut them into strips (the short way), then cut those in 1/2, stretched them enough to fit around the sausage and they were perfect in 12 minutes. Served them with BBQ sauce on the side. 1 pack of rolls covered just about a whole pack of sausages- I think I had 3 or 4 sausages left over. These don't last long, I'd recommend making a double batch! Good served warm or at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are so easy to make and so yummy. I don't know anyone who doesn't like these! I love using the lil cheddar smokies and serving them with a side of cream cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonstar
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Been eating/making these for years. So simple and they still taste good at room temperature. I was always assigned to bring these to lunches at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I cooked for 2 days for the party and these incredibly easy little beauties were the absolute hit of the party. Gone in a flash with them wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
excellent, who would have thought it would be so easy. Thankyou for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I make these using the Cheddar Lil' Smokies and serve it with the cherry preserves/BBQ OR grape jelly/BBQ sauce. They last about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
One word. DUH! Everybody loves these. I made a whole bunch of these guys! I lined my crock pot with foil and put it on the keep warm setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis Junction, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My boyfriend loves these! I cook the sausages for a minute on the stove first--just to get them warm, and to get rid of that "liquid" that packaged meat has sometimes. I also add some cheddar cheese and cook following the directions on the can--after all the sausage is already cooked and warm and it doesnt take much to melt cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Perfect, always a big party hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States