Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Well, it's not a party without these little bite size treats! Who knew two little ingredients could produce something so good! I use a pizza cutter to cut the crescent dough and I always spray a bit of Pam so nothing sticks. I serve these with a variety of dipping sauces - bbq, honey mustard, spicy brown mustard, dijon, apricot jam mixed with a bit of bbq sauce, the possibilites are endless! One thing is for sure, these are always a hit and you're guests will definitely thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Kids loved these! I placed a sliced piece of precooked bacon in each one with the cocktail sausage it was delicious! I baked these for 11-12 min. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Cute and fun to make; looks great on the dinner table! Everyone would love piggy wiggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very yummy! 5 year old daughter enjoyed these very much. If you can make cereal you can make these. Very easy and quick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
these are yummy! I sprinkled some with cheese and dipped in a mustard/ketchup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have been making these for years!! The way I make mine is to take each crescent rectangle, cut another diagonal, then straight down the middle and across like a + sign. If you do it for each rectangle it will give you enough to wrap 32. I also brush with egg to give it a rich golden color and they come out beautiful. My kids love them especially with the little cheddar smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome. At every family party. Always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These are always a hit at parties or for a snack at home! I have tried them with biscuit dough as well and I prefer to use the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Quick, easy - and one of the hits of my Halloween party. I should have made a double batch. I served them with honey mustard for dipping - and I used lil cheddar smokies. These were tasty and fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband LOVES these for breakfast! He'll polish off the whole batch himself if I'm not quick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States