Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Much better than the traditional! I never liked pigs in a blanket till this recipe! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So simple and quick to make, u just can't believe it was that easy to make something SOOOO GOOD!! 1st time i ever made them, took them to a baby shower and WOW!! They were a HIT!! I doubled the recipe and also cut the triangles of the crescent dough in 1/2 and there wasn't even 1 left about 5-10mins after i put them out. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious! Everyone in my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Yum! I could not figure out how to cut the crescent rolls to get 24 triangles out of each (should have read more reviews) so I ended up using two cans of crescents for 32 piggies total. I did add a little square of cheese to each piggy. I think each piggy has the right amount of crescent dough on it. They are tasty and will be gobbled up at my event tonight! Mine took more than 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these up in advance and froze them and then stored in a zip lock freezer bag. Christmas day....cooked and served with spicy mustard...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made these tonight. I was able to cut each triangle into three triangles so I was able to work with 24 smaller pieces of crescent triangles (some were deformed triangles, but the shapes didn't really matter much once they cook). One can of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls come with 8 triangles. I used about half of the Lil' Smokies package. These were good, but just a little salty for my and my family's tastes. It tasted better when we dipped it in maple syrup or mustard. I'll try these again, but will use a less saltier dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My mom used to make these for me, and I loved them. You can also put a little american cheese in them if you like. I cut little strips and made lil mummies for halloween breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I make these with the cheddar cheese cocktail sausages and serve with mustard and ketchup at all my parties! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made as stated, and they were delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are always a hit at our house - I often add them to holiday brunch. I use a pizza roller to cut the triangles; it goes very quickly with little sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States