Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have been making a dessert like this for years. It has so many different names. My family likes it best with a graham cracker crust, and I always just use half the amount of milk than what it calls for on the box of pudding. We use all different kinds of puddings, but our favorite is still chocolate. We also top it with grated chocolate or drizzle it with chocolate syrup instead of using nuts. I really don't think you can go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Also great with cherry pie filling substituted for the pudding/milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
First thing my fiance said was "you better get your own spoon, I might miss a bite. This pan is definitely in trouble!" Needless to say we enjoyed the Piggy Pudding. It did turn out a little watery and I think that is from the extra milk. Next time I will only use 2-2 12 cups of milk instead of three in the pudding. Watery or not it made piggys out of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe was fantastic!!! Everyone in the house loved it. From my 2yr old Granddaughter(She looked like a little piggy hen she was done.)to my husband who is not a sweet eater. Thank you Ginger for such a great recipe it certainly gets rave reviews at our house. And I have passed it around to all my friends... ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Should only have 2 cups milk. 3 cups makes it too watery. Just follow the directions on the pudding box. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Made before, but this time I lightened it up a bit by usining 1% milk and only 1/2 the amount listed, light cream cheese and light cool whip to cut back on calories. Topped with chocolate sprinkles because my family doesn't like nuts. No one seemed to miss extra fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I only gave 4 stars because I altered the recipe, my SIL makes a similiar dessert except she uses pistacio pudding and tops it with marchino (sp) cherries. I made this with a nilla wafer crust, I used the whole box, no nuts or flour just butter and baked for 15 minutes. also used 16oz of coolwhip with the creamcheese mixture, used a 5.9oz box of chocolate pudding instead of the 3.9 and topped with another 8oz of coolwhip and an entire bag of heath toffee bar pieces, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
really good and really easy. thanks ginger for a cool summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This recipe is awesome, my kids and husband couldn't get enough of it. The crust is nutty and tasty which makes a pudding cake taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One of my favorite recipes! I cook the crust for 15 minutes, take it out add sweetend coconut and then cook until coconut is brown. Love Love Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States