Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Should only have 2 cups milk. 3 cups makes it too watery. Just follow the directions on the pudding box. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This is always a hit! I top mine with chocolate chips or grated chocolate instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Delish! We call it "Better than Sex" cake....oh, and we love it with Pistachio Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Such a recipe can made so many ways, very versible, using different puddings, pie fillings, and different crust if want, the graham cracker crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wonderful! I did change the milk to 2 1/2 cups, as suggested and it was not watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was great! I don't care much for instant chocolate pudding but with the added ingredients it was wonderful. Served it at an office lunch and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyndeG
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is a very addicitve dessert, but a VERY sweet dessert. We used pistachio pudding, and it was wonderful. I do think I willuse 1/2 cup conf. sugar next time, but a very great dessert. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was pretty good but I didn't care much for the "crust"part. It seemed kinda bland or missing something. Wonder what it would taste like with a gram cracker crust instead or no crust at all ? My kids liked it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This is an amazing recipe! The only problem I had was that it was a little watery. Next time I won't add as much milk. (Try it with banana pudding, it delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I have made this dessert twice now ....all my coworkers loved it and so did my family. such a easy tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States