Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent dessert to feed a crowd. I used the Homemade Pudding recipe by Margery Bryan for the chocolate pudding portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was surprised the crust tasted as good as it did. I've had to made adjustments for our taste. I used two boxes of that size pudding only adding 4 cups milk total making it what I thought was the right thickness. (2 C. per box) I thought it tasted better with more chocolate in the layer and that was my reason for the 2nd box. I'll try this with graham cracker crust or pistachio pudding next and maybe chocolate flakes or chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
this has been a family recipe of ours for years since i was a kid myself except we use half the milk so its not so runny and we put chocolate shavings on it and we have a different name for it as it goes on to a new generation you name it after your favorite actor so i grew up knowing it as robert redford and my aunt called it brad pitt now i call it john travolta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is very good. I've made it several times and it's always a hit. The first time I followed the recipe, but I don't think the crust is that great. The following times I've used a package of chocolate chip cookie dough and spread it on the bottom, baked first and then followed the recipe. It's so much better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for Father's Day and it was a big hit. My fiancee couldn't come until later and when he called I said "they ate all the cake don't bother coming" I would cut back on the milk as it was slightly runny maybe 2 1/2 cps instead of 3. Everyone wants me to make it again. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this recipe....my family used to make it and we lost the crust portion of the recipe. Very creamy, and easy to change up with different flavors, or even make it with sugar free pudding and sugar substitute with the cream cheese. For the milk amount, we always used the directions on the box of pudding. Definitely the walnuts makes this dessert special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
LOL...I have been looking for this recipe! My sister in law used to make it all the time, but we called it Slush Cake. So glad I found it..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickolasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yum! Made this at Easter, everyone loved it. I used to eat this as a child & was so happy to find the recipe again! It was so good, I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is ridiculously good. Wow. My husband said this may very well be the best thing he's ever had. I agree. A hit with everyone who tried it. I used light cream cheese, sugar-free/fat-free pudding, and sugar-free cool whip because that's what I had in the house. None of that seems to have affected the outcome and nobody would have guessed (probably because of the buttery shortbread crust, yum). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I love this dessert. I know it as "instant torte". My mom has made this for years! We make it exactly the same way except only do one layer of the white and one of the brown. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States