Piggies (Sugar and Cinnamon Pie Dough Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My mom used to make these with leftover scraps of pie crust when I was little. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I had forgotten about these cinnamon cookies until I saw this recipe. My grandmother used to make these for me when I was a little girl from scrapes of pie crust and biscuit dough. I will make some tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious!!! I could eat a whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are originally a french canadain recipe...generally filled with brown sugar for the classic sugar pie. these rolls are called "pette de soeur" which means "nun's farts" little sweet bursts from heaven. everything french canadian was religiously associated. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
delicious! i watched them the whole time they were in the oven to make sure they didn't burn and they turned out perfectly. it's work, but they turn out to be adorable and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gracewright90
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The first time I made this, it turned out terribly. The cookies were a thick, chalky, doughy mess. The next time I had leftover pie crust (not from this recipe, actually a storebought roll-out kind since I was in a rush, eek!) I rolled out the leftovers, spread it with crisco, mixed some extra crisco, cinnamon and sugar together, and spread the paste onto the cookies, rolled, and sliced. I sliced them about 1/4" thick instead of 3/4", sprinkled a little extra cinnamon-sugar mixture on top and baked for 6 minutes at 425 degrees. They came out tiny and crispy and flaky with a caramelized bottom... absolutely irresistible and impossible to stop eating! Fantastic recipe, the main thing is SLICE VERY THIN BEFORE YOU BAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A lovely way to use piecrust; in fact, I even used a piecrust just to make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used to make these when I was a teenager. I got the recipe from home ec class. We made these one day in class and they went over big time. I lost the recipe many, many years ago. Thanks for publishing this. Got my first boyfriend with a plate of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My grandma would always make these for the kids she babysat when she made pies for people. I use to just call them pie cookies. I didn't roll my into swirls I just rolled it out like a pie crust then spread with shortening and cinnamon sugar and then I just break off the cookies when I want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States