Pig Picking Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
My friend made this for me on my birthday. I absolutely love it but I think it is more like a bread pudding. She added an egg to the3 cake mix and eliminated the water because of the juice in the madarin oranges. Do any of you find this same consistency. She expected more of a caky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was a huge hit for 4th of July. However, because I was bringing it somewhere (and I imagine it isn't incredibly sturdy), I made it in a 13 x 9" pan. I also added 1/2 cup of coconut to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this for my daughter birthday. It was a HUGE hit! I doubled the recipe and made 2 9X13 cakes and layered it. it only needed one batch of frosting. I did beat the oranges in with the mixer to break them up and instead of using water in the cake mix, I used the manadrin orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. I forgot to pick up nuts at the store, but I don't think they were missed. Everyone raved about this cake. The frosting is light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was awesome! I had trouble with my layers cracking in two when I stacked them {because of all the filling in between layers} but it tasted so great no one cared. I will definately make this again. Maybe a sheet cake would work better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
very easy to make and it was great especially from someone that hates to cook or bake Thankyou :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Yum! Refreshing citrus flavor, not too overpowering, compliments the taste of yellow cake perfectly. The only thing I did that deviated from the recipe was to dust the cake with a bit of confectioner's sugar, strictly for presentation purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I make this in a 9X13 pan and then frost the cake with the pudding/pineapple/whipped topping mixture. It is great after it's been refrigerated for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is one of the best cakes I've ever made/ate. It is perfect to take to a cook out or barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is my mom's new favorite cake! We will be making it often. It's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States