Pig Pickin' Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good cake and easy to make. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This cake is wonderful! It's light and not too sweet. It's perfect for a light dessert after a summer cookout. I bake for a living and I didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbytrade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is the same recipe my gf gave me about 25 years ago, I LOVE IT!!! She calls it Cake Delight. Thanks for sharing Teri ~:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I did not make the cake - I used a different pineapple cake recipe - but the icing was delicious!! It totally made the other cake so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I guess we all have our name for this cake. I also from TN call it a Sunshine Cake. One thing my husbands's aunt told me; use a wooden spoon to mix the whip cream w/pineapple. Something about the wooden spoon keeps it stiffer and easier to spread. Using a mixer will make it runnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This cake was excellent. I love that the frosting was not too sweet and the pineapples gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atlasnamy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I used homemade whipped cream and left out the pineapple and pudding and used more mandarin oranges..yummy yummy yummy in our tummies tummies tummies!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atlasnamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made it for a summer lunch by the pool and EVERYONE loved it...even the kids! I didnt change a thing except I baked it in a 13 X 9 inch glass dish instead of doing layers. Very easy and definately a crowd pleaser!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was a big hit with my inlaws and family! I did alter it slightly for the waistline. I used low sugar cake mix, sugarfree-fatfree pudding, no sugar added applesauce in place of the oil and light cool whip! It was fantastic! I will definately make this again! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty darn good cake! I used a pineapple cake mix, two large cans of mandarin oranges (drained one can)and mashed the oranges into tiny pieces. I put my cake into a 9x13, which worked fine. For the frosting I used cheesecake flavored pudding and added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans - this is a must! It gives it really great texture and nutty sweetness. The crushed pineapple is fabulous! I accented the cake with strawberry chunks - to give a little color contrast. It got great reviews and will definitely make again - next time I will make them into cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinolson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States