Pig Pickin' Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for my son's first birthday, and it was a hit with everyone! I used a pineapple cake mix and sprinkled coconut on the top for garnish. Be sure to drain the pineapple thoroughly and refrigerate the cake after frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
A good light cake. Will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is my brother and I's favorite cake! I have to make it every year for his birthday, and if he had the chance I'm sure he would eat the entire thing all by himself. It tastes even better when it has been in the fridge for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
No other words but "SIMPLY DELICIOUS"..this cake is awesome. It is so moist from the madarin and the pineapple whip cream frosting is light, airy and not real sweet. My family just loved this. IN fact I made one for a family gathering it was gone in minutes and I had to make 2 more the same night. Which reminds me - it is a quick and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Every single time I make this it gets lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is always a family favorite, I have been making this for years but last night I decided to make it a bit "healthier" and it really turned out GREAT. I used fake eggs, sugar-free pudding, low sugar cake mix, fat free cool whip, 1/2 canola oil 1/2 applesauce. I also used 2 - 8 x 8 pans and froze one for later, put 1/2 the topping in the frig for later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Love this cake. So light tasting. For the person who had the problem with the icing running down, you have to make sure to really drain the pineapple and let the pudding thicken the mixture before you spread it on. Also, once cool whip gets liquidy, it won't get fluffy again so you have to be careful not to leave it out for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAUVRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. SOOO moist and delicious, and not too heavy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
If using dark coated non-stick cake pans, reduce cooking time by a few minutes. If cooked the full recommended cooking time, the cake will turn out dry. Put a generous amount of frosting/filling in between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States