Pierogies and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Followed recipe and it is great. I use jowl bacon when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is fabulous! I also used the pre-bagged coleslaw and threw the frozen pierogie in the skillet after slightly cooking the onions. My Hungarian family enjoyed it thoroughly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy and very yummy! I did use distilled vinegar instead and it was just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The bacon grease upset our stomaches. Maybe, substitute it with olive oil? Otherwise, it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious! Best cabbage I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Some really liked in my family others thought it was to sweet so going down the middle with my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I didn't have bacon, so I made this with some ground beef. Very tasty! My family are all pierogi fanatics and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is on regular rotation in our house. I made it last night with 3 smoked sausage links instead of the bacon (cooking from memory, I forgot to remove the meat after browning and it overcooked, so won't forget again). We prefer using red cabbage over green, it really gives it a more complex flavor. I brown the pierogi a bit in the pan after the meat/before the cabbage, then let them finish heating by steaming them on top of the cabbage when you cover it. Excellent meal with ingredients that keep in the fridge/freezer a long time, so good for tossing together a weeknight meal. My husband always goes back for seconds, and sometimes thirds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I left out the vinegar and sugar and most of us really liked it. My 9 year old absolutely hated the pierogies but ate everything else which is the only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Never had pierogies before, they're okay but I am not sure I would make it with cabbage again. But the cabbage mixture was excellent. I am thinking of making that as a side dish or putting pork ribs or smoked sausage on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States