Pierogies and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This was really a surprise. I enjoy cabbage, so I thought I'd try this recipe. Great flavor and easy. After making and eating this, I have no idea why oil was listed. It surely does not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Wow! Loved it!! I knew my husband wasn't crazy about pierogies but I love them, so I gave it a try. He loved it and even went back for seconds. It was a nice change from the normal old pierogies with butter. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe came out beautiful with adjustments. I used a bag of coleslaw mix, cut out the veg. oil as there was enough drippings, added 1t. of sugar because of the store bought tomatoes and used fresh pierogies (also made with potato dumplings once) I did not have white wine vinegar so used red instead. This dish was fully of color and carried a nice taste and look. This is a keeper! Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I love cabbage and my BF loves pierogies, so I thought this was the perfect compromise for us. It was excellent! I did leave out the bacon and substituted Splenda in place of the sugar and would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
To die for! I'm a southern girl with no preconceived notions of what a pierogie should be - but this was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Very good! It's nice to have something a little different. Even the kids ate it. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Was ok, I think I am use to the way I make pierogies with mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, green onions, and zuchinni. My husband liked it, just don't think I'll make it that way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My husband is used to having kielbasa with his pierogies so I sliced turkey kielbasa and heated in a pan with some olive oil before adding the rest of the ingredients. It was delicious! We all loved it and it's healthier than the original w/bacon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was great. I used smoked sausage instead of bacon as suggested by another user. I was not very fond of pierogies before this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very good. Not sure what a Pierogie is. I used what I had on hand, Torteiloni filled with Ricotta & Spinach. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States