Pierogies and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as stated, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used ham in place of the bacon, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Fantastic. I skipped the tomatoes simply because I didn't have any and it was still wonderful. Can't wait to try it again WITH tomatoes! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was such a simple and delicious recipe. Made it for my wife, kids and mother in law and thay all had seconds. The only thing I did different was use 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, just for convienience. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
OMGosh this was good!! I mean very good! fabulous! My 12 yr old daughter helped me make this tonight. Everyone in my family loved it...it's going into the regular rotation binder! I will be making this one over and over. Out of necessity I used a package of coleslaw mix from the produce department and I had no white sugar, so I subbed that with brown sugar. It was awesome!!!! How can you go wrong with pierogies and BACON! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The cabbage to pierogies ratio was a little off for me. I also thought the cabbage mixture was a little too tart. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Amazingly yummy. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was awesome! very easy and tasted so good! didn't have wine vingar, used white vinegar instead. turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
We loved these. I like to bake the pierogies. This is the way I'll be making pierogies from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very Dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States