Pierogi Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
this is a great recipe. must have made a mistake with the calculations first time round because second time i tried thi it came out perfect. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
If you skip the egg AND the water will be HOT, the dough will be much softer. Hot water has something to do with creating gluten and when that is present it is easier to seal the edges of the dough when you make pierogi. Give it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This pierogi dough turned out perfectly.I had to add a little bit more water and I don't think that I kneaded it well enough. When I ran it through the pasta roller, it fell apart, after folding it over and running it through a few more times it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out tough and dry. Used my kitchen Aide mixer to help with the kneading process, no help there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Found this dough to be like most of the recipes I've tried to-date...very difficult to roll out. Followed the instructions to a "T". Not impressed as I had seen many high-ratings. Unfortunately, this may have been an awesome tasting recipe, too much work for the output. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good!! I never made pierogi before and this was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I found this dough to be perfect to make pierogies!! Now I just need the perfect filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great results. I noticed the egg though. Never add egg to dough since you are guaranteed to have harder dough. Oil instead. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The was so easy and excellent dough to use! I filled it will mashed potatoes with bacon bits, and put a little monterey jack cheese in it, folded it and voila! They cooked almost immed. This is a keeper. I'll be making them for Christams. Even if you've never made them befor etry this recipe. Make sure after you fill and fold them you put a damp towel over them to keep them from drying out. I'm sure these freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just like my Slavic grandmother's long lost recipe. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States