Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We used turkey bacon and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. I couldn't imagine using more than 5 large potatoes....it filled the dish. I did add some bacon and onions to the middle layer. I baked covered for 30 mins and uncovered for 15 mins. The noodles were not hard. We added some hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Really wonderful !! Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, next time I won't use oven ready lasagna noodles, they didn't seem to cook enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was really great and really easy to make! I will be making this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
super cool idea, I loved it! I just added more potatoes and more cheese on top , for sure cover with tin foil. Also when I mash potatoes I dont use all butter , I use some milk, and sour cream in replacement for half the butter, saurkraut in the mixture is awsome as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this and it was a huge success at our Polish luncheon in honor of the Beatification of Pope John Paul II. I did add an extra cup of the shredded cheese only because I had extra. I made 2 recipes and it served 25 people. If it had been the only entree, it would have served less. I didn't know what to expect but it truly was very delicious and VERY rich. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
used fake bacon, it was delicious. how can it not be? cheese, potatoes, butter.... i also used oven ready lasagna noodles.. i think i'll go for the real thing next time because the top lyer of noodles (esp around the edges) was rock hard. i kept it covered with foil in the oven up until the last 10 mins, but yeah.. still hard. it was annoying to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States