Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I took another reviewers advice ... I just used perogies. Fried them a bit in garlic butter and onions, just to make them a tiny bit crispy. Half cooked my bacon. Laced the bottom of my 9x9 with bacon, then perogies & onions, cheese, more bacon and more cheese. Sprinkle with pepper. Remove from oven at 350 for 15 mins and top with sour cream. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made this for dinner tonight and it was pretty good. my picky 4 year old even liked it. i think the bacon needs to be cooked separately from the onion and garlic, or cook bacon for a few minutes first, then add onion and garlic. the onion and garlic burned a little waiting for the bacon to cook through. i did mix the bacon/onion/garlic mixture in with the potatoes as previously suggested. overall it was good and id most likely make it again. oh and ive never even had a pierogi before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Flavorful! Simple! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yum! I tweaked this recipe a bit, like another reviewer I prefer a thicker piece, so I made more mashed potatoes. I also stirred the onions and garlic into the mashed potatoes. I alternated potato, bacon, noodle and cheese in that order, X3, and also covered the dish with foil. I would also recommend baking for at least 45 minutes, 30 is not enough to warm the centre and melt the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought I would cheat and use ready-to-cook lasagna noodles. Wouldn't do that again. It was good, but it was missing something, can't figure out what it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Cant wait to try, when i make mashed potato's i use sour cream and cream cheese . so i will sure that when i do this for thanks giving this year.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches49707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Add ground beef to the potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
thought this was a good dish. Very filling fed all 5 of my family plus some nieghbor kids. Still have leftovers. Will make again. Might be better with the peirogi dough but lasagna noodles still worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I found this dish a little bit boring, but my potato-loving boyfriend loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good. Mine was a little dry. I will probably add a little water or chicken stock to keep it a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States