Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this and it was a huge success at our Polish luncheon in honor of the Beatification of Pope John Paul II. I did add an extra cup of the shredded cheese only because I had extra. I made 2 recipes and it served 25 people. If it had been the only entree, it would have served less. I didn't know what to expect but it truly was very delicious and VERY rich. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
used fake bacon, it was delicious. how can it not be? cheese, potatoes, butter.... i also used oven ready lasagna noodles.. i think i'll go for the real thing next time because the top lyer of noodles (esp around the edges) was rock hard. i kept it covered with foil in the oven up until the last 10 mins, but yeah.. still hard. it was annoying to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was very tasty. I carmelized the onions in the bacon drippings, and mixed them and the cheese and bacon into the mashed potatoes as others suggested. I used frozen Ore Ida potato mashers, and it saved the time of peeling and cleaning and boiling the potatoes. Great recipe that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
it's tasty, but definitely a side, not a main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I tried the following: Adding a layer of saurkraut. Leaving the bacon as a layer instead of mixed in. Using Turkey Bacon. Put cheese in the potato mixture. Put Potato layer on top, covering all noodles. Sprinkled seasoning salt on top when serving, just as I do with pierogies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I found it easier to go off of MONICA 213's changes, but instead of topping it with the onion, which my kids would NOT have eaten, I topped it with more cheese. WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We LOVE this recipe! My husband had never had pierogi's before and he doesn't like mashed potatoes. But he couldn't get enough of this dish! Already had it twice within 2 weeks! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good. My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. It is, however, a bit heavy...a great comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. My husband ate all of it in day. lol Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States