Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I tried the following: Adding a layer of saurkraut. Leaving the bacon as a layer instead of mixed in. Using Turkey Bacon. Put cheese in the potato mixture. Put Potato layer on top, covering all noodles. Sprinkled seasoning salt on top when serving, just as I do with pierogies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I found it easier to go off of MONICA 213's changes, but instead of topping it with the onion, which my kids would NOT have eaten, I topped it with more cheese. WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We LOVE this recipe! My husband had never had pierogi's before and he doesn't like mashed potatoes. But he couldn't get enough of this dish! Already had it twice within 2 weeks! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good. My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. It is, however, a bit heavy...a great comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. My husband ate all of it in day. lol Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband loves pierogis. I doubled the potatoes and did follow many reviewers suggestion to mix the bacon, onion and cheese in with the potatoes. Made it a lot easier to assemble. I did save some onion and cheese for the top. Because this takes some time to make and it is very rich, I made portions for the freezer. I lined a casserole with foil, cooled the casserole, pulled out the casserole and cut into portions. I put the portion I want in a loaf pan to cook. Nice to have a quick potato dish for a side. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Delicious - very close to tasting like a real pierogi. I was skeptical but am sold and will be making it again. I made with 7 potatoes and mixed the bacon/onion/garlic into them - like a pierogi would be. I only made 2 layers of potato and lasagna noodles (6 noodles) in a 9X13 pan. Really could be made in a smaller pan if you wanted more layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was okay. We really like pierogis, so I thought that we would all like this. Two of my kids, who happen to love potatoes and bacon, liked this, but the other one and my husband and I didn't really care for it. I thought it was a little on the bland side with the noodles and potatoes, and my husband just didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a great weekday meal. Due to family members preferences, I made one 8x8 pan of potato pierogi and one of sweet potato. I liked both, but I think I liked it with sweet potatoes better. I know it isn't authentic, but traditional Polish cooking is most about thrift and versatility. This will be a fun casserole to play around with more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Yum! Has become one of my new comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States