Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is the best pie crust I have ever made. Everything mixes so well. I can't believe how easy it rolls out. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great pie crust recipe. Easy to handle, and light as a feather. I could never get the crust just right until now!!! Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe! I strongly reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a pie crust recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaHansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembina, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Rolled out very nicely. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
great recipe, rolled out flawless, nice and flakey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy l.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
thanks jan! this is a wonderful pie crust recipe. it comes out perfect everytime..very easy dough to handle..thanks to grandma too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make even a child could make it and roll out the dough.This pastry is flakey evey one I know has asked for my pastry recipe and this is the one I give them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
First time pie crust maker, so I can only compare to frozen premade pie crusts. Very flaky and did the trick with the apple crumb pie (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is the easiest pie crust dough I have ever made. It is almost effortless as it turns out perfectly every single time. Very easy to handle as well. Thanks,Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States