Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Good also if you substitute shortening with butter or margarin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make even a child could make it and roll out the dough.This pastry is flakey evey one I know has asked for my pastry recipe and this is the one I give them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
thanks jan! this is a wonderful pie crust recipe. it comes out perfect everytime..very easy dough to handle..thanks to grandma too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I used 1/2 cup of canola oil and it came out GREAT my husband loved this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very easy and ok for an otherwise sweet custard-like pie (I used it for pumpkin and sweet potato pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is the best pie crust I have ever made. Everything mixes so well. I can't believe how easy it rolls out. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great pie crust recipe. Easy to handle, and light as a feather. I could never get the crust just right until now!!! Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Rolled out very nicely. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe! I strongly reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a pie crust recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaHansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembina, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States