Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the best pie crust recipe I've ever made. The dough rolls out so easy and the crust is light and flaky. I don't think you'll find a better recipe for pie crust than this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This crust is for savoury recipes only, not for sweet ones. I tried to use this as a base for lemon pie and it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super easy and turns out nice and flaky. It was even given the thumbs up by my very intense Aunt who regularly bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This needs 10 stars. I will use this from now on! It was sooo easy to make and FLAKY! No matter if the dish I make is savory or sweet it fits. I just adjust the salt and sugar content depending on what i am doing! A KEEPER FOR EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. I had an extremely hard time rolling the crust out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe, however I did not use the 1/2 cup of water, instead I used approximately 4-5 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dunlap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect pastry, every time. This has become my go-to recipe and it never fails. Flaky, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
finally an easy quick recipe I can do quickly without flaws. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My favorite pie crust recipe. It turns out perfect every time, is easy to handle, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The proportions of ingredients in making this pie crust recipe are indeed PERFECT....I thought i had a great recipe until I tried this one...it is THE BEST EVER...one I intend to use over and over again...thank you so much for posting...I chilled my dough long enough to make my filling which took about 10 to 15 minutes....then I rolled out the pie dough on parchment paper for easy cleanup....roll out was a breeze....taste was terrific...like I said, BEST PIE DOUGH RECIPE EVER....thanks again, so much, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States