Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This crust is for savoury recipes only, not for sweet ones. I tried to use this as a base for lemon pie and it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super easy and turns out nice and flaky. It was even given the thumbs up by my very intense Aunt who regularly bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This needs 10 stars. I will use this from now on! It was sooo easy to make and FLAKY! No matter if the dish I make is savory or sweet it fits. I just adjust the salt and sugar content depending on what i am doing! A KEEPER FOR EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. I had an extremely hard time rolling the crust out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCANULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe, however I did not use the 1/2 cup of water, instead I used approximately 4-5 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dunlap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect pastry, every time. This has become my go-to recipe and it never fails. Flaky, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
finally an easy quick recipe I can do quickly without flaws. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My favorite pie crust recipe. It turns out perfect every time, is easy to handle, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The proportions of ingredients in making this pie crust recipe are indeed PERFECT....I thought i had a great recipe until I tried this one...it is THE BEST EVER...one I intend to use over and over again...thank you so much for posting...I chilled my dough long enough to make my filling which took about 10 to 15 minutes....then I rolled out the pie dough on parchment paper for easy cleanup....roll out was a breeze....taste was terrific...like I said, BEST PIE DOUGH RECIPE EVER....thanks again, so much, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is the best crust I have ever had, and super easy. I tried to make it harder then it was and over mixed it the first time, which made it harder to work with and denser (still tasted good) The second time when i added the water i was more gentle and as soon as it started to stick together it was ready. so DONT OVER MIX. it was so smooth, thick, fluffy, and stretchy, so easy to work with. Looking forward to using it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States