Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Perfect every time. Makes more than enough for one crust, but not enough for a bottom and a top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Tip: Use plastic wrap if you don't have a pastry cloth - drip some water on one sheet, sprinkle a tablespoon of flour on it, then place on sheet on top of it, roll into ball and work with it as you normally would. This crust is awesome - I rolled it super thin and it still held its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This pie crust is amazing. I add a couple tablespoons extra Crisco and the crust melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The only pie crust I can get to turn out great every single time. Only addition was an egg wash prior to baking. Don't pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this pie crust! All I did was throw everything into my food processor, whiz it up until it came together, and BAM! instant pie crust. I also used butter flavoured Becel instead of shortening, just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I placed the shortening in the freezer for several hours before making the pie crust, and I chilled the water in the fridge. I followed the directions exactly and the pie crust was perfect. It is the best pie crust I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Perfection every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
So easy and so good! I did substitute white whole wheat flour and as soon as I run out of shortening, I'll switch to butter. I'm sure it'll be just as good with that. One last thing, I hate working with dough so I do use my food processor to combine the ingredients. I think it works just fine. Both batches I made today turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This pie crust is very easy to work with and delicious. The only change I made was to not use my pastry cloth and extra flour. I used two pieces of parchment and sprayed them with cooking spray. Rolling the crust between the two pieces of parchment was easy and was even easier transferring the crust to the pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Best pie crust ever! I used earth balance butter instead of shortening and made the crust in my food processor. It was so easy that I dont even know why I had been so scared of making pie crusts. However, I do think the key is to make sure all the ingredients are as cold as possible! I have used this recipe a couple of times already and the crust comes out perfect and flakey every time! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States