Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I had not made a pie in a while, partly because I had never been all that great at pie crusts. This....changed it all. It is easy, forgiving, and turned out great. I dislike crust usually, but I ate it on the apple pie I made with this. Now I am no longer afraid of pie crusts...I know I can make a flaky, delicious crust with ease thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used all butter and it turned out great! One of the first crusts that didn't shrink on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I had never made pie crust before and probably never will again!!! It is a lot of work... but I didn't have any premade crust and wanted to make chicken pot pie so I thought I would give it a try. I think I'll run to the store and spend the money next time. It was very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very good pie crust. I used it in Warm Apple Buttermilk Custard pie from this site. The crust was just perfect: not very flaky and not too dry. I will definitely use this crust for some kind of pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
using a food processor makes this super fast and easy. I ended up using a little less than 1/2 cup water and it rolled out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I don't know of anything else that tests my patience quite like making pie crust. I decided to try a new recipe, & this was it. I doubled the recipe to make a 2 crust pie & didn't quite double the water. Wow! So easy & it turned out so well! Plus, I had enough leftover dough to make another pie. No more shedding tears over pie crusts, I'm sticking to this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! Used golden crisco and followed directions and it was amazing! With any crust recipe though the trick is to handle it as little as possible! Will be using this one from now on! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena635

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I make this often and it is always wonderful! I prefer butter over shortening and oftentimes use a mixture of fresh ground pastry flour with some organic white flour, but either way, it's a perfect pie crust...simple, flaky and delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I doubled and used to make 2 quiches. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States