Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the pastry recipe that will stay in my personal collection. The ingredients are simple, the preparation is quick and easy, and the results are light and flaky and delicious every time. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This crust is so easy and it comes out light and flaky… perfect! I doubled the recipe to use it for the "Apple Pie by Grandma Ople" from this website, and it worked great with that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
When my grandmother complimented me on this pie crust (made with Apple Pie by Grandma Ople recipe) during Thanksgiving I knew that following this recipe exactly was key. Her pies in back in the days were too die for. I will use this recipe over and over again. Thank you! *I recommend watching the video tutorial for newbies - helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This crust is so great. It compliments all kinds of pie filling. When I baked my first apple pie, thought the pie filling is a little bit disastrous but the crust make up on my failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
this pie crust recipe is awesome just made pumpkin pies with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I tried another pie crust recipe from this site about a month ago, and was not impressed. But this one right here!!!! Ooh wee, I enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was use butter shortening like someone else suggested, which gave it a nice buttery taste. I didn't end up using all of the cold water, so I'm glad I paid attention and didn't just pour it all in. I baked up a sweet potato pie using a recipe that i've used here in the past. Was truly a nice pairing. I will definitely keep using this pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I don't bake, but this is the most delicious easy-pie-crust ever!! I've made...Meat pie, chicken pie, apple turnovers and all is very delicious. I use 1/3 of shortening and it's perfect. Thank you grandma!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very simple and very tasty. I'll be saving this one. I'm going to try the unsalted butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is simple and fabulous! I use this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nicastri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The only pie crust recipe I use. Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States