Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe, however I did not use the 1/2 cup of water, instead I used approximately 4-5 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dunlap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect pastry, every time. This has become my go-to recipe and it never fails. Flaky, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
finally an easy quick recipe I can do quickly without flaws. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My favorite pie crust recipe. It turns out perfect every time, is easy to handle, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The proportions of ingredients in making this pie crust recipe are indeed PERFECT....I thought i had a great recipe until I tried this one...it is THE BEST EVER...one I intend to use over and over again...thank you so much for posting...I chilled my dough long enough to make my filling which took about 10 to 15 minutes....then I rolled out the pie dough on parchment paper for easy cleanup....roll out was a breeze....taste was terrific...like I said, BEST PIE DOUGH RECIPE EVER....thanks again, so much, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is the best crust I have ever had, and super easy. I tried to make it harder then it was and over mixed it the first time, which made it harder to work with and denser (still tasted good) The second time when i added the water i was more gentle and as soon as it started to stick together it was ready. so DONT OVER MIX. it was so smooth, thick, fluffy, and stretchy, so easy to work with. Looking forward to using it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used this recipe, but I think I mixed it too much...it came out a little tough. Unfortunately the dog stole most of the pie off the table, so I'm the only one that got to taste it! We'll see what everyone thinks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I tried this for my first time at pie crust. It worked! I mixed half shortening and half butter, creaming it together then freezing it. Then when I am ready I grate the frozen shortening/butter into the flour mixture, to make sure my dough is not over-worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is the best pie crust recipe I have ever used (and I've tried a lot!). I love it because you can roll it out immediately after mixing the indgredients (no refrigerator time). It didn't tear on me one time. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a perfect, simple recipe for a pie crust. I'd never made one from scratch before and thank goodness I found this recipe. Had to make one for Christmas dessert because the pie crust I'd bought puffed up during cooking and was unusable. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that I didn't roll the crust quite thin enough, which was my own fault. Other than being a bit thick, it came out perfect. I don't know that I'll ever buy another pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States