Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe! I strongly reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a pie crust recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaHansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembina, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
great recipe, rolled out flawless, nice and flakey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy l.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
thanks jan! this is a wonderful pie crust recipe. it comes out perfect everytime..very easy dough to handle..thanks to grandma too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make even a child could make it and roll out the dough.This pastry is flakey evey one I know has asked for my pastry recipe and this is the one I give them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is the best pie crust I have ever made. Everything mixes so well. I can't believe how easy it rolls out. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great pie crust recipe. Easy to handle, and light as a feather. I could never get the crust just right until now!!! Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Rolled out very nicely. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
First time pie crust maker, so I can only compare to frozen premade pie crusts. Very flaky and did the trick with the apple crumb pie (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is the easiest pie crust dough I have ever made. It is almost effortless as it turns out perfectly every single time. Very easy to handle as well. Thanks,Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States