Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Tasty and reliable. I found it a little sticky to work with, but that's not a problem if you flour the rolling surface and your hands well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the best pie crust recipe I've ever made. The dough rolls out so easy and the crust is light and flaky. I don't think you'll find a better recipe for pie crust than this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This crust is for savoury recipes only, not for sweet ones. I tried to use this as a base for lemon pie and it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super easy and turns out nice and flaky. It was even given the thumbs up by my very intense Aunt who regularly bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This needs 10 stars. I will use this from now on! It was sooo easy to make and FLAKY! No matter if the dish I make is savory or sweet it fits. I just adjust the salt and sugar content depending on what i am doing! A KEEPER FOR EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. I had an extremely hard time rolling the crust out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe, however I did not use the 1/2 cup of water, instead I used approximately 4-5 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dunlap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect pastry, every time. This has become my go-to recipe and it never fails. Flaky, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
finally an easy quick recipe I can do quickly without flaws. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My favorite pie crust recipe. It turns out perfect every time, is easy to handle, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States