Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was delicious! And didn't fall apart when I transferred it into the pie pan. It will definitely be my 'go-to' pie crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fantastic, easy and pretty much fool-proof. My family raves about this homemade crust every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
First pie crust that I I have made that turned out perfect! Went right from rolling into pie pan! Worked perfectly for quiche on Christmas morning and can't wait to make apple pie with it. Wish I would have taken a photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimjaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I am very happy with this crust. I made my brother a pie using this crust recipe, fresh rhubarb recipe from this site & a crumble topping from Martha Stewart. He states "BEST PIE EVER"... which makes it all worth it! I used 1/4 cp butter flavored crisco & 1/4 unsalted butter. The crust was very easy to work with. I didn't taste it myself and that's the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Easy. A little tough, but that's probably my fault. Still beats frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This makes a good pie crust, and easy to make and roll out. I am sure I will make this my recipe for pie crust from now on. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is my new crust recipe! So easy to make, easy to roll and put in pie dish without breaking, bakes into a flaky, buttery delicious crust! A must have for any recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lairdsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used salted butter because it was all I had. After years of attempting to make a decent pie crust, I have found a perfect one. I agree the less you fuss with it the better it is. It's probably even better with unsalted butter like the recipe calls for. I also used Grandma Olpe's Apple Pie recipe from his site. I added a little cinnamon. Perfection! They had to know what they were doing during the Depression. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I use this for pies, pot pies, and homemade pop tarts. I also love the tuna dumplings found on this site, bake them and add them to soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States