Pie Crust IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did half shortening half marg. and i added some cinnamon and vanilla. nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great crust. Easy to make. Very flaky. It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Oh my, this is a great pie crust recipe, very flaky and full of flavor With minor adjustments of course. One being I added 2 Tab of sugar As suggested by another reviewer. I WAS CAREFUL in adding the water To be honest I used about 2 table spoons less of the water. I made an apple pie and let me just tell you me and my family of five just wanted to eat the crust!!!!! Remember to treat doug gently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Finally, a pie crust that doesn't bring me to tears! I have tried them all! Thanks to Jan for sharing her grandmother's recipe; you can count this recipe as a part of her legacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
So easy, so fast, so uncomplicated and that´s all I need to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria2809

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halle, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this in the food processor. It didn't need much water at all, so I think I ended up adding too much. I put it in the fridge to firm up a bit before using. I used it on a chicken pot pie, so those flavors made it difficult to taste the actual crust, but I think it was fine. I will try it again with a fruit pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic!! This pie crust is just as good as my sweet dear Grandma's were! Flaky, easy to work with. Add ice water by the tablespoon to see how much you need vs adding 1/2 cup all at once. I used butter instead of vegetable shortening and it was phenomonal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Perfect, easy pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I liked it the first time because I didnt put alll of the said shortening but this time I did it came out way to soft and now my crust is all greasy i'd say put less shortening or butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States