Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and fast. It tastes great, especially when we add just a bit of sugar to the flour first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Flaky, but lacks flavor. It also fell apart easily after rolling when I was trying to put it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
when u see that this recipe has literally 3 ingredients you have to wonder how good it is , but it turned out great!!! i used it in chicken pot pie and we all loved it! didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and made the first good pie crust I have ever made. Delicious and flaky, and so easy to make. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was too oily, can't roll it. Will never try again. Ended up going to store and got a rolled one which was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My oldest son made this crust last night for a broccoli and chicken pie and it was absolutely wonderful. He said it was very easy but a little oily. It will certainly be made again and I plan on playing around with different kinds of oils depending what I put in the pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Golding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wrangell, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very flaky and tender crust, great texture, however, it lacks in flavor. I used it for turkey pot pie for left over Christmas turkey. Next time I will add salt and play with seasoning it with other things, too. If I were to use it for a sweet dish, like a fruit pie, I would also add sugar. Still giving it 5 stars based on how easy it was to make and to work with and the great texture and flakiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used this four times. Once for blueberry/ricotta pie, once for thanksgiving leftover pot pie, once to wrap a brie (which was awesome) and once to make empanadas. I just added a little seasoning for each of the varieties but the crust has been perfect each time. I love the taste and texture, I love that it has three ingredients which I always have in my pantry and I love that it is fast and cheap. I intend to try it with sesame oil and garlic infused olive oil to add a little more flavor depending on what it's getting used with. This is a home run recipe - because everything you make with it goes out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuna Tuesday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Whoa!!! Stop whatever you were doing before with those other pie crust recipes and start using this one. It's so simple and so good. The taste was awesome. I used it on a peach pie recipe and added a pinch of salt and some sugar and it hit the spot. My husband was able to mold it easily in the glass pie pan and then used some of the extra dough for another project and just added a little bit more flour and a tad bit more of oil and water. Doubt I will be returning to the day sof shortening and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States