Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Amazing, easy, and delicious!!! I added a small amount of extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'd never made pie crust (or a pie for that matter) before so I was looking for a nice, simple recipe and this was perfect. It wasn't as tasty as some crusts but it was fine all the same. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love it. I use this dough to make cinnamon rolls (jelly roll style). It is easy to make and the pastry is flaky. I have not used it for pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Grat easy recipe, followed advice and added 1 teaspoon of sugar and 1 teaspoon of salt, fire being my first time making a fruit pie came out delicios....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Aleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
gritty and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Added salt and sugar. No resting the dough required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I'm not usually a huge fan of pie crust because it is dry, but this was perfect and so simple to make. I also added 1 Tbsp of sugar. The recipe as is does not make 2 pie crusts. If you want 2, make 1 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We used this crust for our favorite apple pie recipe yesterday and what a hit! I used all 100% whole wheat flour for it and it was excellent! (I also added 2 tsp. unrefined sugar, 1 tsp. sea salt.) 5 stars for flakiness, taste, simplicity and on the dough being easy to work with. I couldn't ask for more! Thank you so much for this one, GAF55. Our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I mixed everything and put it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes, then rolled between plastic wrap. Why didn't I think of plastic wrap before?! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Needs salt, but otherwise a nice flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States