Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent result and easy for a relative kitchen novice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bobke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
For Gluten Free crust: use 2 cups gluten free all purpose flour, 2 teaspoons Xanthan Gum, 2/3 cup oil (I used olive oil) and 6 tablespoons ice cold water (had to add slightly more so I could roll it out). Works nicely, make sure to GF flour your rolling pin (and use wax paper beneath the dough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This pie crust is excellent! I took the advice of another review and added a tsp each of sugar and salt. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Easy and super yummy! I usually make this right in the pie plate then freeze it for about an hour. This time I tried rolling it out for on top of my pie. I turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Fantastic!! I love this recipe! I hate pie crust normally, but this was great. Crispy and flakey. I did put oil & water in the freezer and it came together beautifully. I also sprinkled sugar on the top off the pie. I have never made a pie crust before and this was exceptionally easy for a newby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a fast easy pie crust to make. I used it to make pot pie. I cooked it at 350 for 10 mins. the only thing is it does not really get golden brown but it tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I loved everything to do with this crust! I made the crust for a cobbler and followed what others suggested, ESPECIALLY mixing the oil and water until it was creamy, putting the oil and water in the freezer, and the tsp of sugar. And I cut the salt back to half a tsp because a full tsp seemed a bit much. It rolled out just fine when it was cold, and even better when it got just a tad bit warmer. I added a little sugar to the top as it was baking, and when the cobbler came out, I almost melted through the floor with how wonderful the crust was! It's totally customizable, and permanently in my recipe book. Thanks for the amazing crust! ~Siva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by so_sweet707

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The pie crust turned out good... however i would add sugar like other comments suggested. Also the pie crust is easier to work with if you stick it in the freezer for 10-15 min. before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This crust is very easy, and because it doesn't have to chill, it's great for last minute baking. I've found it works awesome for sweet pies, as well as savory dishes, like a pot pie. It can taste a bit oily, but it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was my first time making pie crust from scratch. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States