Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Good recipe. It doesn't say how long to cook the pre baked pie shells. I used a 350 degree oven and baked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
AWESOME! I'm never using another crust recipe again. This one is perfect just the way it is. Here's a tip: it's easier to stir if you melt the butter in the microwave first. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Decrease salt to 1/2 tsp. Nice and flakey. Good flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I have tried many diffrent pie crust and this was the best by far! It was easy to roll out and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have never been able to make a pie crust in all my 55 years that actually turned out. This one is a winner. It has turned out perfectly every time. I've used it with chocolate cream pies, chocolate chip cookie pies, pumpkin pies and a strawberry pie (which flopped and the filling instead of setting up turned to liquid). This pie crust stays flaky and never has become soggy in all my attempts. I purchased some 8 1/4 inch deep dish aluminum pie tins at Dollar General - and 2 recipes will make crusts for 5 of these. Using my Mom's old glass pie pans, getting 2 is a stretch, they'll be super thin. Leftover dough gets rolled out, cut and sprinkled with sugar and baked. Great little treat. Thanks for the recipe! I now am the pie crust maker for myself and my 81 year old aunt. I feel honored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kevil, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Barlow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Super simple. My mom is jealous: she can't get hers to turn out as well as this one did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Such a versatile crust, great for sweet or savory! My boyfriend says its better than his grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My first Apple pie came out great using this crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
The hubby loved it, but i felt it was to salty. Next time i will cut out the salt all together. BUT i gave it 4 stars because the bottom wasn't soggy and i was even able to warm it up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States