Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
It was so, so easy to work with! I just made an apple pie, and for once I didn't end up wanting to tear my hair out halfway through, the crust was so well behaved. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have used this for ten pies already. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TickleMeHungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used crisco butter shortening and it made a very nice tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I needed more water than was called for, but it served its purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very simple and flakey crust, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Eward Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Take my advice: Do not use this crust for a pecan pie. Maybe it would be better for a fruit pie or a pot pie, so there is juices to give it flavor, but not with pecan. The crust had no flavor whatsoever. Sorry, I won't ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Really good simple crust. Made chicken pot pie with it and my husband really liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States