Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is the pie crust that my mother makes and she is THE best pie maker! It's so simple and tender. I've tried venturing out to "fancier" pie crusts and really, you just can't beat this crust. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Easy recipe that stood up to my terrible technique. I felt too lazy to roll out dough for a quiche that was only for me, so I just used my fingers to press it into the pie pan and up the sides. Despite the heat from my hands it still turned up great--and easy enough that I put it together while I was frying the quiche filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
good and easy, not sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I will use this again and again! I had yet to be successful with a homemade pie crust, but I killed it with this recipe! It was SO easy to work with, I ended up using an extra tablespoon of water, but I don't know that I even needed it. It wasn't "the best" pie crust I have ever had, but don't let that deter, it was very good and came out beautiful when brushed with egg whites and sprinkled with sugar. Thank you for giving me the confidence to do homemade pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe, the crust was perfect! And since I am no good at crusts it was easy for me to tackle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So easy, can;t go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome and easy. Recommend putting foil bits around the edges so that they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was such an easy recipe to make! I added one teaspoon sugar in addition to the salt and it tasted great! I made the entire batch and froze one by putting it on wax paper and laying wax paper on top and folding in half twice and placing in a freezer bag. It froze and thawed and was even great after freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used my food processor to make the crust. It was made in 5mins. The crust was flaky and very tasty, I used butter flavored shortening. I refrigerated the crust before using it and it rolled out nicely after. I will be using this recipe over and over. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now, and it works, but I docked it one star because it does NOT take 6 tablespoons of water. The dough is WAY too dry that way. It uses more like 8 or 9 tablespoons. Also, there's ALMOST not quite enough dough for a basic 9 inch pie. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I'm rolling it out pretty darn thin, and I find it dosen't quite reach the edges of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desireebyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States