Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this pie crust for a peach pie. I think I've been overworking it, but it tastes fairly great! Thanks for posting. My family loves it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome and easy pie crust for either dinner pies or dessert! For apple pie and cobblers, I add two tablespoons of sugar and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
i love this it even made extra so i could do mini pies thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just used this recipe to make a pie last night. It was my first time ever making pie crust. It turned out great! I did add a little sugar but otherwise no changes, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe. It was my first time making pie crust from scratch and it turned out great! I added sugar to it just because I was making an apple berry pie. I also cut the recipe in half because I only needed one crust. Even my mom, who doesn't like pie crust, said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an easy and delicious pie crust. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Perfect pie crust - need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have been battling pie crusts for many years and have finally bowed down and started to buy the pre-made stuff. But, for some inkling wanted to try making a crust one more time because I had some terrific peaches and wanted to make a pie. Well, I DID IT... finally made a beautiful pie and it was delicious as well. Easy recipe, bakes well... happy pie maker now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I wanted an easy pie crust for my first solo pie-making attempt and this one seemed to be just that. It was quite easy, simple, and tasted wonderful. Since I'm not a big fan of super flakey crust, this was just what I wanted. Shortbread-esque you could say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i liked this recipe but i needed to another tablespoon of water than it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenbmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States