Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Bravo! I had a failed attempt at one of the other pie crust recipes and this recipe came to my rescue! I liked the idea of not having to chill for 4 hours. When I want pie, I want it now, not 4 hours from now! :) The crust was perfect and flakey. I would definitely reccomend an egg wash prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
A must-use with any pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Easiest and quickest recipe I have found recently since you don't HAVE to refrigerate. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, Virginia, USA
Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I'm not as pleased as I'd hoped with this recipe. The crust was not flaky, but rather tough. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I'll keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
easy to make and a money saver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Quick easy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great texture, very flaky yet it maintains it's shape. I love it. I may have added double the amount of water by mistake, but still came out great. Actually it was really easy to roll out and didn't get crumbly. I also used organic seasalt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This recipe is very simple, and makes very good crust. For two crusts, it only took me about ten minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I really liked how easy and non tiring to make. I made the crust for a apple pie recipe. I made 2 pie crusts just like the recipe calls for and i used the top portion of the crust and sliced it in long peice and criss-crossed the top of the pie. I then brushed a egg yolk on top of crust for browning. It looked fabulous, it looked better the store bought. I was so proud of it I took digital pics of it. But the bottom crust was all soggy and doughy, even after a few day refridration. The apples filling was not one bit soggy to cause the bottom of the crust to come out like that. I will use this recipe again but maybe bake it for a while before I continue filling it. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States