Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used my food processor to make the crust. It was made in 5mins. The crust was flaky and very tasty, I used butter flavored shortening. I refrigerated the crust before using it and it rolled out nicely after. I will be using this recipe over and over. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now, and it works, but I docked it one star because it does NOT take 6 tablespoons of water. The dough is WAY too dry that way. It uses more like 8 or 9 tablespoons. Also, there's ALMOST not quite enough dough for a basic 9 inch pie. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I'm rolling it out pretty darn thin, and I find it dosen't quite reach the edges of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desireebyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
It was so, so easy to work with! I just made an apple pie, and for once I didn't end up wanting to tear my hair out halfway through, the crust was so well behaved. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have used this for ten pies already. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TickleMeHungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used crisco butter shortening and it made a very nice tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I needed more water than was called for, but it served its purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very simple and flakey crust, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States