Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
good and easy, not sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I will use this again and again! I had yet to be successful with a homemade pie crust, but I killed it with this recipe! It was SO easy to work with, I ended up using an extra tablespoon of water, but I don't know that I even needed it. It wasn't "the best" pie crust I have ever had, but don't let that deter, it was very good and came out beautiful when brushed with egg whites and sprinkled with sugar. Thank you for giving me the confidence to do homemade pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe, the crust was perfect! And since I am no good at crusts it was easy for me to tackle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So easy, can;t go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome and easy. Recommend putting foil bits around the edges so that they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was such an easy recipe to make! I added one teaspoon sugar in addition to the salt and it tasted great! I made the entire batch and froze one by putting it on wax paper and laying wax paper on top and folding in half twice and placing in a freezer bag. It froze and thawed and was even great after freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used my food processor to make the crust. It was made in 5mins. The crust was flaky and very tasty, I used butter flavored shortening. I refrigerated the crust before using it and it rolled out nicely after. I will be using this recipe over and over. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now, and it works, but I docked it one star because it does NOT take 6 tablespoons of water. The dough is WAY too dry that way. It uses more like 8 or 9 tablespoons. Also, there's ALMOST not quite enough dough for a basic 9 inch pie. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I'm rolling it out pretty darn thin, and I find it dosen't quite reach the edges of my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desireebyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
It was so, so easy to work with! I just made an apple pie, and for once I didn't end up wanting to tear my hair out halfway through, the crust was so well behaved. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States