Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Quick easy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great texture, very flaky yet it maintains it's shape. I love it. I may have added double the amount of water by mistake, but still came out great. Actually it was really easy to roll out and didn't get crumbly. I also used organic seasalt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This recipe is very simple, and makes very good crust. For two crusts, it only took me about ten minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I really liked how easy and non tiring to make. I made the crust for a apple pie recipe. I made 2 pie crusts just like the recipe calls for and i used the top portion of the crust and sliced it in long peice and criss-crossed the top of the pie. I then brushed a egg yolk on top of crust for browning. It looked fabulous, it looked better the store bought. I was so proud of it I took digital pics of it. But the bottom crust was all soggy and doughy, even after a few day refridration. The apples filling was not one bit soggy to cause the bottom of the crust to come out like that. I will use this recipe again but maybe bake it for a while before I continue filling it. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
The best pie crust I ever made. I used it for a rhubarb pie that one 1st prize at a rhubarb festival. I freeze enough water until it has ice crystals before starting the crust, then roll it thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Spring City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
There was nothing great about this recipe. I used it for a few pies, and I hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Thank you Brenda for writing detailed directions! It's very helpful for people who are novice cooks. My crust turned out great thanks to your tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
really a wonderful crust recipe. I wr split the dough into two balls,wrapped both in plastic and put the dough into the refrigator overnight, rolled out just beautiful the next day. My Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Excellent piecrust. I used it for a lemon and chocolate pie. Simple ingredients can be made anytime. Comes out nice and flaky. I used Imperial margarine, make sure its cold, not too cold though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Easy to make with simple ingredients. No reason to buy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States