Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
The best pie crust I ever made. I used it for a rhubarb pie that one 1st prize at a rhubarb festival. I freeze enough water until it has ice crystals before starting the crust, then roll it thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Spring City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
There was nothing great about this recipe. I used it for a few pies, and I hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Thank you Brenda for writing detailed directions! It's very helpful for people who are novice cooks. My crust turned out great thanks to your tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
really a wonderful crust recipe. I wr split the dough into two balls,wrapped both in plastic and put the dough into the refrigator overnight, rolled out just beautiful the next day. My Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Excellent piecrust. I used it for a lemon and chocolate pie. Simple ingredients can be made anytime. Comes out nice and flaky. I used Imperial margarine, make sure its cold, not too cold though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Easy to make with simple ingredients. No reason to buy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Amazing flavor; we used this for Blueberry Pie from this site, and the crust was just right even without any added sugar. I had some trouble rolling it without the dough sticking to the pin and the countertop, probably due to my inexperience, but even pieced together it looked beautiful and tasted light and flaky. Per another review, I used a light egg wash and a little sugar on top before baking, which added to the appearance. Baked for 50 minutes, covered with foil the last 15 minutes, and the results were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This dough tasted fine after baking, but was a pain when rolling out. It was like rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This crust was easy to make. I chilled the dough before rolling out. I was able to roll it very thin! Great recipe, I'll use it again and again and . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I've tried several of the crust recipes on this site and Brenda's is definitely the BEST! As noted in one of the other reviews, add some sugar for fruit pies. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States