Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I gave four stars b/c it is so easy, healthy, and economical. I used a tub of pico from the produce section instead of making my own and just added a little garlic salt and lime juice. A great meal ready in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This reminds me of a mackeral salad my Mom used to make when I was a kid. She used canned mackeral instead of the tuna, added fish sauce, lime juice and cubed cucumbers. Excellent summer salad and healthy too. Thanks for the reminder ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dklove69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Many years ago I had something very close to this. It was at a fishing trip in Costa Rica. It was served before one of the great meals I had all week long. This brings back fond memories and hunger pangs also. It was served with buttery crackers for me. Very tastey indeed. A little lime does make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good (and healthy, to boot!) I made it exactly as stated, but I think I will add some garlic and lime juice next time as it was a little dry (and garlic because I like garlic). Great snack or light meal! Thsi will definitely be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I liked this a lot, I used lime juice and a tiny bit of cayenne pepper to add some heat. Great for a quick refreshing lunch! I like avocado in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added lime juice -very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprincesse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
added some lime juice -- it was very good on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent. I added garlic power and rice (to make it a complete meal). My kids loved it and so did my husband. He added Chalula...which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was quite good! I give it a five for the idea, a four for the flavor. I added some jalapeno juice from a jar of sliced jalapenos. I think next time I'll leave some seeds in from the fresh jalapeno - I like it spicy! I also added some diced avocado, used 2 tsp dried cilantro in place of fresh, and 2 cloves minced garlic, then let it set overnight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was great! So fast and easy to make with great flavor! Can't wait to make it for lunch again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States