Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very nice! Felt the original could have used a bit more flavour, but that's easily done -- I added some chopped red pepper and ended up adding some garlic powder as well. Lots of lime juice is a must. I ate it wrapped in green-leaf lettuce for a very fresh, ultra-healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was good as is. I added some fresh lemon juice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
loved it, i used a little bit of red wine vinegar and olive oil made for a great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I am not a big fan of tuna, but loved this. I did add more tomato to the mix and some lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added some lime juice and this tasted somewhat like a black bean salsa that my mother makes. Using fresh cilantro makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I make this once a month now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
LOVE this! Add a little lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really good, definitely add the lime juice as suggested by other reviewers. We also enjoyed making it a little heavier on tomatoes and tuna. Very nice with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I only used a half a can of albacore tuna. Also, I added a clove of fresh garlic, an entire lime and did not take out the seeds in the jalapeno. I began with half of a lime but it was too dry therefore I decided to put the rest in. I might put a little lime zest in next time and possibly some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love making this recipe in the summer to snack on. I add lime juice & avocado. If I'm in a hurry I add a can of hot Ro-Tel & serve on crackers. What makes this recipe for me is to top each bite with Sriracha aka "Rooster Sauce" which you can buy almost anywhere in the Asian aisle of a grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States