Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I did not have a raw jalapeno pepper on hand. I ended up chopping a few homemade pickled jalapeno rings and throwing it in. I did squeeze a little fresh lime juice over the ingredients before mixing. I love this recipe. I didn't bother eating it as a dip, I just ate it right out of the bowl. I didn't even share. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
oh yum! i make this all the time but i usually add some lime juice and diced avocado with some crackers- its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I didn't have a jalapeno so I omitted it, and added a little olive oil and garlic powder. My new favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I used to make this many years ago and my friends and I just loved it with tortilla chips! The only thing we did differently was use the bottled hot yellow peppers (1 or 2) and pour in some of the bottled pepper juice. Low calorie, high protein, high in vitamins - thanks for reminding me about this great spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
added some lime juice -- it was very good on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Love this - what a great idea - we add extra jalapeno because we like spicy pico - always enjoy recipes with cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I only used a half a can of albacore tuna. Also, I added a clove of fresh garlic, an entire lime and did not take out the seeds in the jalapeno. I began with half of a lime but it was too dry therefore I decided to put the rest in. I might put a little lime zest in next time and possibly some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I gave four stars b/c it is so easy, healthy, and economical. I used a tub of pico from the produce section instead of making my own and just added a little garlic salt and lime juice. A great meal ready in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So Yummy! My friend made this for me a while ago and I wanted to try making it myself. She added grated carrot and lime and it is DELICIOUS! Tastes great on corn tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Delicious! Easy to make and a healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States