Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really good, definitely add the lime juice as suggested by other reviewers. We also enjoyed making it a little heavier on tomatoes and tuna. Very nice with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I only used a half a can of albacore tuna. Also, I added a clove of fresh garlic, an entire lime and did not take out the seeds in the jalapeno. I began with half of a lime but it was too dry therefore I decided to put the rest in. I might put a little lime zest in next time and possibly some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love making this recipe in the summer to snack on. I add lime juice & avocado. If I'm in a hurry I add a can of hot Ro-Tel & serve on crackers. What makes this recipe for me is to top each bite with Sriracha aka "Rooster Sauce" which you can buy almost anywhere in the Asian aisle of a grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Perfect for my low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I gave four stars b/c it is so easy, healthy, and economical. I used a tub of pico from the produce section instead of making my own and just added a little garlic salt and lime juice. A great meal ready in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This reminds me of a mackeral salad my Mom used to make when I was a kid. She used canned mackeral instead of the tuna, added fish sauce, lime juice and cubed cucumbers. Excellent summer salad and healthy too. Thanks for the reminder ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dklove69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Many years ago I had something very close to this. It was at a fishing trip in Costa Rica. It was served before one of the great meals I had all week long. This brings back fond memories and hunger pangs also. It was served with buttery crackers for me. Very tastey indeed. A little lime does make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good (and healthy, to boot!) I made it exactly as stated, but I think I will add some garlic and lime juice next time as it was a little dry (and garlic because I like garlic). Great snack or light meal! Thsi will definitely be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I liked this a lot, I used lime juice and a tiny bit of cayenne pepper to add some heat. Great for a quick refreshing lunch! I like avocado in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added lime juice -very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States