Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is my go to quick, easy healthy meal. I like to add some fresh lime juice and prefer pickled jalapeños since I like mine a bit more spicy and some times even add a bite of the pickling juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
LOVED IT! I LOVE Cilantro. Love pico de gallo. Love Tuna. What a brilliant Idea to mix them together. I added the juice of a lime as well...LOVED that too. Served it on crackers for the finale party of a "Biggest Loser" challenge and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is my new favorite way to have tuna salad!! Love Mexican food, fresh pico de gallo. What a great idea. So fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe - full of flavour, healthy & easy to make. Like another reviewer, I wrapped the tuna mix in large pieces of lettuce. I also sauteed the onion & garlic for 4min, added 4 thin slices of jalapeno with seeds & pith and ended with ground coriander, not having any fresh leaf coriander/cilantro on hand. Delicious. Next time I will try keeping it raw tho just to try the recipe as originally posted. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty good... I added jicama :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I did not have a raw jalapeno pepper on hand. I ended up chopping a few homemade pickled jalapeno rings and throwing it in. I did squeeze a little fresh lime juice over the ingredients before mixing. I love this recipe. I didn't bother eating it as a dip, I just ate it right out of the bowl. I didn't even share. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Love this - what a great idea - we add extra jalapeno because we like spicy pico - always enjoy recipes with cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I love this recipe!! We did find it a tad dry though but once we added a little lime juice this became a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very nice! Felt the original could have used a bit more flavour, but that's easily done -- I added some chopped red pepper and ended up adding some garlic powder as well. Lots of lime juice is a must. I ate it wrapped in green-leaf lettuce for a very fresh, ultra-healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was good as is. I added some fresh lemon juice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States