Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Equal parts tomato and onion was way off to me. After adding more tomato, less onion, fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and a good splash of lime juice this was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it!!! This is a favorite of mine that I get to have at our favorite mexican restaurant, and now I can make it at home. Made as written and let the flavors come together in the fridge overnight. It was wonderful with our enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great! I agree with the majority, however... it tastes even better with fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, and more cilantro. I served this with Fish Tacos from this site. My boyfriend ate the remainder of the pico de gallo with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yum, BUT add lime or lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
With some modifications, this is a really good & simple pico de gallo recipe. Like others have said, half an onion is plenty for this recipe. Use one or two cloves of FRESH minced garlic instead of the garlic powder and you'll be happy that you did. :) We prefer ours with much more cilantro & a squeeze of fresh lime juice. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this recipe would have 5 stars if it was written as i doctored it up. i doubled the recipe and used a half bunch of cilantro - popped that in the food processor, 1 garlic clove, a full onion, 3 green onions (all minced in the food processor) 6 roma tomatoes, chopped, a pinch of salt and pepper, 2 fresh limes squeezed and 3 minced jalapenos (seeded). with this recipe you get a cereal- bowl amount of pico and it isnt that dry is is packed full of flavor and slightly watered as it should be. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! I was so excited to try it, but unfortunately, it just wasn't right for me. I found the onion/tomato ratio way off. I even added another tomato and it was still so very strong on the onion flavor that we couldn't eat it without our eyes watering. I used the food processor and used fresh garlic, the juice of a lime and extra cilantro, as per other reviewers. I would try this again but I would only use half the onion and would add an extra (3) tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Drain, drain, drain the tomatoes otherwise it is a watery mess. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good recipe!!!! i'm not a pico eater i just needed some for my fish tacos i cooked. i didnt have celantro so i substituted it for parsley flakes used half an onion threw all the ingredients in my food processor and wa la!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States